Teacher of the Year

Teacher of the Year
Erica ScottScott & Reed

This year the Vines EC-PK Teacher of the year Erica Scott was recognized for excellence at the district’s Teacher of the Year Breakfast in March at the Hyatt North Houston Hotel, 425 N. Sam Houston E, made possible by The 
Aldine Education Foundation and Aldine ISD  .

Seventy-five principals joined their Campus Teachers of the Year in attendance. At the event, every Campus Teacher of the Year was recognized. The Aldine ISD Teacher of the Year Committee named the two winners — Elementary/Intermediate Teacher of the Year and Secondary Teacher of the Year.

The top two winners will represent Aldine ISD at the Region 4 Teacher of the Year program.

The Aldine Education Foundation is sponsored the AISD Teacher of the Year Breakfast for the first time. The foundation is made table sponsorships available for community organizations and businesses.

All campus teachers of the year received an AEF polo shirt, canvas totes donated by Spark Energy, insulated lunch bags, jump drives, mugs and pens donated by the East Aldine District, and note pads donated by Magoo’s Print Shop.

Door prizes were also donated by the Houston Rockets and Houston Astros.

Dr. David Villareal, the district’s Director of Professional Standards, served as the chairman of the Teacher of the Year Committee. The committee consisted of Dr. Robin Williams of Human Resources, Dr. Keena Bradley of Human Resources, Gay Lynn Pierce, the 2014-15 Elementary/Intermediate Teacher of the Year, Patricia Hoey of Dunn Elementary School, Melody Green of Reece Academy, Shelia Bell of Hill Intermediate School, Rogelio Edar of Drew Academy and Ronshon Jeffery of Victory Early College High School.